fashion: agnes szavay + designer marta makany

by

At this year’s U.S. Open, Hungarian SEWTAer Agnes Szavay knocked off the hard-hitting Michaella Krajicek in the second round 7-6 (4), 6-3. She did so wearing the simple white dress she’s had all summer — an outfit designed by compatriot Marta Makany.

On the catwalk: Above are photos of of Makany’s ’07/’08 collection presented on Dec. 4, 2006 in Budapest. (And you can see clothes from previous collections in this video.)

More, more!: Szavay is next scheduled to face Russian Nadia Petrova. Let’s hope her success continues, if only so Makany can create more clothes for her. I’d like to see those layered pleat dresses on the court.

(photos via Reuters)

3 Responses to “fashion: agnes szavay + designer marta makany”

  1. Donna Porter Says:

    I love the designs worn by Szavay at the USOpen. How can Ipurchase them?

  2. Aliz Says:

    You can buy Makany Marta at cinniaedua.com

  3. urlop Says:

    Wow! What a blog! I actually enjoy how it is easygoing on my eyes and as well the data are good typed. I am questioning how I might be notified whenever a hot post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which must perform the trick! Have a nice day!

Leave a comment